mobile apps http://kuow.org en Health On Your Smartphone: A Doctor Weighs In http://kuow.org/post/health-your-smartphone-doctor-weighs <p>Ross Reynolds asks <a href="http://www.brighamandwomens.org/About_BWH/publicaffairs/aboutbwh/LeadershipBios/Bates.aspx" target="_blank">Dr. David Bates</a>, physician at the Harvard Medical School and Brigham and Women's Hospital, how consumers can navigate the <a href="http://research2guidance.com/the-market-for-mhealth-app-services-will-reach-26-billion-by-2017/" target="_blank">exploding marketplace</a> of<a href="https://jama.jamanetwork.com/article.aspx?articleid=1852662" target="_blank"> mobile health apps</a>. Tue, 29 Apr 2014 22:17:27 +0000 Ross Reynolds & Christine Streich 33549 at http://kuow.org Health On Your Smartphone: A Doctor Weighs In App By WSU Team Lets Cops Know When They're Tired http://kuow.org/post/app-wsu-team-lets-cops-know-when-theyre-tired <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/01/011014JR_CopFatigue_web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>Could the same kind of self-tracking technology that's become popular among smartphone users also help police officers stay safer on the job?<p> Mon, 13 Jan 2014 17:15:56 +0000 Jessica Robinson 26972 at http://kuow.org App By WSU Team Lets Cops Know When They're Tired An App To Curate News To Your Taste http://kuow.org/post/app-curate-news-your-taste <p>Ross Reynolds sits down in the studio with Cory Bergman, co-founder and general manager of the new NBC-owned Breaking News app that allows users to curate news alerts by their interests. Thu, 21 Nov 2013 23:54:02 +0000 Ross Reynolds & Christine Streich 24257 at http://kuow.org State Health Exchange Launches App For 'Young Invincibles' http://kuow.org/post/state-health-exchange-launches-app-young-invincibles <p></p><p>Washington state’s health exchange has just released an app for iPhone and Android users aimed at so-called "young invincibles," or young adults up to age 35. Their participation is crucial for the Affordable Care Act to work. But traditionally, this age group is least likely to buy health insurance for a variety of reasons. Tue, 05 Nov 2013 07:12:14 +0000 Ruby de Luna 23257 at http://kuow.org State Health Exchange Launches App For 'Young Invincibles' Making It Easier To Get It On: Sex Apps Are On The Rise http://kuow.org/post/making-it-easier-get-it-sex-apps-are-rise <p></p><p>Originally, when two people wanted to engage in sexual relations, they had to first meet and then have a requisite date or two before finally getting down to business. A new wave of mobile apps wants to do away with all that hoopla. The apps aim to bring two — or more than two if that’s your fancy — people together just by hitting a button. No strings attached, no wooing necessary. Ross Reynolds talks with Kevin Roose about this market and what it means for safe sex. Mon, 16 Sep 2013 18:25:05 +0000 Ross Reynolds & Hannah Burn 20414 at http://kuow.org Making It Easier To Get It On: Sex Apps Are On The Rise Dishing With Urban Spoon Co-Founder Patrick O'Donnell http://kuow.org/post/dishing-urban-spoon-co-founder-patrick-odonnell <p>Many people are using their phone to find restaurants, and when they do, often they’re using <a href="http://www.urbanspoon.com/c/1/Seattle-restaurants.html">UrbanSpoon</a> based here in Seattle. Ross Reynolds speaks with Patrick O’Donnell, co-founder of UrbanSpoon.</p><p> Fri, 02 Nov 2012 19:34:26 +0000 Ross Reynolds 2864 at http://kuow.org Dishing With Urban Spoon Co-Founder Patrick O'Donnell